Florence

Last September I was lucky enough to be asked to shoot for Hard Rock Cafe at their ‘Hard Rock rocks the square‘ event in Florence. Whilst I was there my main job was to shoot general views, cutaways and timelapses – basically to travel around the city as a tourist, shooting as I went! Please let me know what you think! All feedback appreciated.

This is a mini-film I’ve put together of the footage I shot, along with a few of my favourite timelapses thrown in. Hard Rock had specifically asked for some of the beauty shots to be shot with a tilt-shift effect which was awesome. I hired the Canon TS-E 17mm f/4.0 lens to achieve that, opting for the 17mm version (over Canon’s 24mm option) as I knew I’d be shooting a lot of wide landscape shots and towering architecture that would be a challenge to fit into my frame.

The whole thing was shot on the Canon 5D mark III with Canon lenses; TS-E 17mm f/4.0, the 24-70mm f/2.8, the 70-200 f/4 L USM, and the 50mm f/1.4.

Florence Italy

Leave a Reply

